It is better to be useful than to be beautiful

There was a peacock who often boasted about his beauty. Everyday he walked to the banks of a large lake and looked his own reflections and said, oh! what a beautiful bird I am! look at my colourful tail.”

once the peacocks saw a crane on the banks of the lake. He said with a sneer to the crane,

“what a colourless bird you are!

you have no beautiful and colourful feathers like mine” .

The crane replied, “Of course! I don’t have beautiful feathers but my feathers can make me fly across the lake. Can your feathers make you fly?”

There was no reply from the peacock.

2 responses to “It is better to be useful than to be beautiful”

  1. Appreciate what you have . . .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Exactly! To live a life fulfilled reflects on the things you have with gratitude…

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started